

Republic of the Philippines Province of Bataan MUNICIPALITY OF PILAR

# OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF PILAR, BATAAN HELD AT THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN SESSION HALL ON OCTOBER 20, 2014 AT 9:00 0'CLOCK IN THE MORNING.

#### PRESENT:

	Hon. Marino H. Caguimbal	-	Vice Mayor/Presiding Officer
	Hon. Fatima Elisa S. Enriquez	-	SB Member
	Hon. Rodolfo N. Tallorin, Jr.	-	SB Member
	Hon. Rodelio A. Paguio	-	SB Member
	Hon. Antonio G. Pimpinio	-	SB Member
	Hon. Gerry S. Sanchez	-	SB Member
	Hon. Victor F. Pizarro	-	SB Member
	Hon. Edgardo Z. Lulu	-	SB member
	Hon. Miguel D. Solomon	-	SB Member/ABC President
ABSENT:			
	Hon. Joselito D. Mariano	-	SB Member

### **RESOLUTION NO. 91, S. 2014**

(Sponsored By: Hon. Antonio G. Pimpinio) Chairman, Committee on Housing and Land Use (Co-Sponsored by: Hon. Gerry S. Sanchez) Chairman, Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

**RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE LOCAL CHIEF EXECUTIVE, HON.** ALICIA PIZARRO, TO REPRESENT THE **MUNICIPAL** D. GOVERNMENT OF PILAR, BATAAN TO ENTER INTO Α AGREEMENT **MEMORANDUM** OF WITH TOURISM INFRASTRUCTURE AND ENTERPRISEZONE AUTHORITY (TIEZA), DEPARTMENT OF NATIONAL DEFENSE PHILIPPINE VETERANS AFFAIRS OFFICE (DND PVAO) AND PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF BATAAN PERTAINING TO THE DECLARATION OF MT. SAMAT AS TOURISM ENTERPRISE ZONE (TEZ).

**WHEREAS,** RA 7160 providesLGU's shall have the power and authority to establish an organization that shall be responsible for the efficient and effective implementation of their development plans, programs and priorities as well as to apply their resources and assets for production, development and welfare purposes;

WHEREAS, RA 9593, otherwise known as "The Tourism Act of 2009", declares as one of its objectives the support of the establishment of Tourism Enterprise Zones (TEZ), which will provide the necessary vehicle to coordinate actions of the public and private sectors to address development barriers, attract and focus investment on specific geographic areas, and upgrade product and service quality;

WHEREAS, RA 7668 declares Mount Samat, located at Pilar, Bataan as a tourist spot and mandated the Department of Tourism (DOT) to coordinate with concerned government agencies to prepare a tourism development plan involving the Construction, installation and/or maintenance of appropriate facilities and infrastructure; Res.No. 91 s. 2014 Page 2

WHEREAS, the DND PVAO, which has the functions of a National Shrine Commission is authorized to enter into any contract for the purpose of converting areas into tourist spots and leasing them to qualified parties;

WHEREAS, the DND PVAO and the Provincial Government of Bataan and the Municipal Government of Pilar, Bataan have agreed to the identification of Mt. Samat Shrine of Valor as a Flagship TEZ;

WHEREAS, after thorough review by the August Body the terms and conditions stipulated in the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) to be executed by and between all parties, the same were found to be in order;

SO THEREFORE, upon motion of SB Member Antonio G. Pimpinio and duly seconded by SB Member Gerry S. Sanchez, be it;

**RESOLVED**, as it is hereby resolved, that this Body duly convened and assembled, to authorize the Local Chief Executive, Hon. Alicia D. Pizarro, to represent the Municipal Government of Pilar, Bataan to enter into a Memorandum of Agreement with Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority (TIEZA), Department of National Defense Philippine Veterans Affairs Office (DND PVAO) and Provincial Government of Bataan pertaining to the Declaration of Mt. Samat as Tourism Enterprise Zone (TEZ).

**RESOLVED FINALLY**, that copy of this resolution be sent to all parties concerned for their ready reference and appropriate action.

#### UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and accurate copy of the Resolution.

\_\_\_\_\_

ANGELICA C. ILAGAN Secretary to the Sangguniang Bayan

**ATTESTED:** 

## MARINO H. CAGUIMBAL

Vice Mayor/Presiding Officer

FATIMA ELISA S. ENRIQUEZ RODOLFO N. TALLORIN, JR. RODELIO A. PAGUIO SB Member

SB Member

SB Member

-----X

ANTONIO G.PIMPINIO SB Member

GERRY S. SANCHEZ SB Member

**VICTOR F. PIZARRO** SB Member

EDGARDO Z. LULU SB Member

**MIGUEL D. SOLOMON** SB Member/ABC President